TCEP Leadership and Advocacy Fellowship Program

The TCEP Leadership and Advocacy Fellowship was developed by the Texas College of Emergency Physicians
to groom future emergency physician leaders. The fellowship combines elements of mentoring, organizational
education, and advocacy skills training, in addition to guided experiences to selected Fellows.


2022-23 TLAF Fellows

Chad Epley, MD Hannah Gordon, MD Julien Mahler, MD
Ali Mohammed, DO Sachin Santhakumar, MD Mackenzie Thompson, MD         

Click here to view photos & bios!


TLAF Co-Chair
Eddie Kuo, MD
[email protected]
TLAF Co-Chair
Jason Lesnick, MD
[email protected]

Thank You to our Outgoing TLAF 2021-2022 Class!
Despite the pandemic and not being able to attend any Board meetings or conferences in-person,
our outgoing Fellows were involved virtually. We appreciate your participation and input!

Brett Bartels, MD Justin Evans, MD Colten Philpott, MD
Mark Dresselhouse, MD Benjamin Morrissey, MD, FACEP Richard Thompson, DO         
Owais Durrani, DO Chi-Tam Nguyen Brianna Wapples, MD, MPH

Take a look at the TLAF History Project from our 2020-2021 Class

Interested in joining our Fellowship program? Here's some information on how to get involved.