Wednesday, July 1, 2020 at 7:00pm CT

UPDATE for Registered Attendees
An email with a private meeting link, agenda and meeting documents was sent yesterday evening and again this morning to the email you used to register.
You will need the same username and password used during registration in order to access the election ballots this evening. If you have not received the email or forgot your username/password, please email [email protected] asap. 


TCEP Members Only. Registration is required to participate (free of charge). 
Registration has closed. Deadline: Friday, June 26th 

  • Save your username and password during registration, because you will need it again to complete the voting form during the virtual meeting.
  • A private link for the meeting along with meeting documents will be emailed to registered attendees only, one day prior to the meeting. Please check your email and save the link in your calendar for July 1st. 

Agenda items include: election of new Board members* as well as proposed bylaws, annual association update, and award presentations. 

Special Thanks to our meeting Sponsor:

Gottlieb is an industry leader in end-to-end Revenue Cycle Management and Practice Optimization solutions for hospital and independent physician groups, specializing in Emergency Medicine and Hospitalist practices. Privately held since 1978, Gottlieb helps their clients navigate the complex healthcare landscape by designing innovative and technology-enabled services that simplify and improve the financial experience for healthcare providers and patients.
Contact: Shanna Howe, Vice President of Emergency Medicine, [email protected], 904-596-2761


Nominations Slate

Please watch the videos below from each of our Board nominees prior to the Annual Business Meeting, so you can have your vote prepared.

TCEP Board Member Physician Candidates (3 year term)

Bryan Dunn, MD, FACEP - Boerne

Shane Jennings, MD, MA, FACEP - San Antonio

A.J. Kirk, MD, FACEP - Dallas
Current TCEP Board Member seeking re-election

Craig Meek, MD, MS, FACEP - Longview
Current TCEP Executive Committee Treasurer, seeking re-election, would like to move up to President Elect

Marcus Sims, DO, FACEP - Missouri City
Current TCEP Board Young Physician Member, one-year term, seeking election as TCEP Board Member

Young Physician Representative Candidate (1 year term)

Jessica Best, MD, FACEP - Austin

Resident/Candidate Members (1 year term)

Colten Philpott, MD, MPH - Fort Worth

Chi-Tam Nguyen, MD - Temple -- Floor Candidate

Medical Student Representative Candidates (1 year term)

Farah F. Mechref - Lubbock

Kayla Nussbaum - Austin

Hunter Pyle - Dallas

Charlie Thai - San Antonio

2020 Candidates for ACEP Councillor Positions

Sara Andrabi, MD
Carrie deMoor, MD, FACEP
Juan Fitz, MD, FACEP
Robert Greenberg, MD, FACEP
Justin Hensley, MD, FACEP
Heidi Knowles, MD, FACEP
Sterling Overstreet, MD, FACEP
Dan Peckenpaugh, MD, FACEP
Lynn Rea, MD, FACEP
Marcus Sims, DO, FACEP
Theresa Tran, MD, FACEP
James Williams, MS, DO, FACEP

Must Vote for 11

Floor Nominations - closed

Floor nominations were being accepted until June 15th, and are now closed, and will not be accepted during the virtual meeting.

Due to the COVID-19 pandemic, the Annual Meeting and election of the Board will now be on a virtual platform. Any member who wants to run for a Board our Councillor position from the floor will need to notify TCEP by end of day June 15th by email to [email protected] to nominate yourself. We will then send you instructions for your video to be added to our nominations slate, so all candidates have the same, fair chance to run. Floor nominations after June 15th or during the virtual meeting will not be accepted. 


Meet the Nominees!


Farah F. Mechref


Kayla Nussbaum

Hunter Pyle

Charlie Thai


Dr. Chi-Tam Nguyen -- Floor Candidate

Colten Philpott, MD, MPH


Dr. Jessica Best



Dr. Bryan Dunn


Dr. Shane Jennings

TCEP Speech from Shane Jennings on Vimeo.


Dr. A.J. Kirk

Dr. Craig Meek

Dr. Marcus Sims